Intro

High School & College Sports Enthusiast Jim Hammett breaks it down for you!
Crimson's Ghost
Moderator Team
Moderator Team

Intro

Post by Crimson's Ghost »

Welcome to Crimson's Corner, and I must say I'm not even sure what it is I am welcoming you to at the moment. With some encouraging from Garry, the man running the show at Bleachercoaches, he has given me my own little board to play with on a trial basis. I am not really sure how this is going to go, but we'll see what happens.

Well here is a little introduction of sorts of what this idea actually is, and what I will be doing with Crimson's Corner. As you may know, my name is Jim Hammett or on here - Crimson's Ghost. I am not a professional writer or an expert on sports, far from it actually. I'm just a guy that likes sports and kind of likes to write. I have blended those two passions into a bit of a hobby or something to do in my free time, and actually it has been a pretty cool ride just for a hobby.

I started from humble beginnings as a Blogger or amateur writer with my own personal site, FloodSportsBlog.blogspot.com. It was fun, and again, just a hobby, but it led way to some new opportunities. The SB Nation site, Cardiachill.com, found me somewhere along the line and brought me on as a contributor. Cardiac Hill has been a terrific experience and has allowed me to cover my favorite team, the Pitt Panthers, up close and personal. I have been able to cover games from the press box at Heinz Field, basketball games from the Petersen Events Center, and also attend training camp at the UMPC practice facility. I have met some great connections, and I still contribute over there frequently.