Jim Harbaugh

High School & College Sports Enthusiast Jim Hammett breaks it down for you!
footballfan1
Official BleacherCoach
Official BleacherCoach

Jim Harbaugh

Post by footballfan1 »

I am not an expert on college football, however, I question his coaching at times at Michigan. He was rotating QB's today and his true freshman was doing a decent job when in there. However, he fumbled in the 4th quarter and luckily a Mich St player kicked the ball out of bounds. Then with a 3 point lead and 7 min left in the game, he sends him out after Michigan forced a Mich St punt. The young man fumbles and Mich St recovers and scores a TD to win the game. His fumble was a read play and the RB was not expecting to get the ball looking at the replay. WHY WHY do you have a true freshman in there when your starter had thrown for almost 300 yards and is the more experienced?? 4th quarter and 7 min left.

He is a great X and O guy, and as a fan who knows a little about football, why in the world did he have an 18-year-old in there? I think he has been outcoached at times and outcoached himself some with his career at Michigan.

Did anyone see the play?
OutOfTheLoop
Grad Assistant
Grad Assistant

Re: Jim Harbaugh

Post by OutOfTheLoop »

I saw the play but was playing Monopoly with my kids during the game, so didn't pay attention to the minutiae. But what a tremendous game and a fun way to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon.
Roofee
Freshman
Freshman

Post by Roofee »

Let me start by saying I'm a huge Michigan fan and have been for a long time. I was super excited when they hired Harbaugh, but many times I find myself saying wtf!!!! Like today when he put the freshman in with a lead, I about threw up when he fumbled the ball. I just don't get it. Sometimes I wonder how his win percentage is 70 percent.
ERAChamp
Senior
Senior

Post by ERAChamp »